Mike Simpson: Mike Simpson: Teach And Play Balinese Gamelan: Percussion:

£29.99 - Musicroom
Délais : voir directement sur le site

Description de chez Musicroom :
Inspire your students to make some noise with Teach and Play Balinese Gamelan!The six pieces in this book represent an exciting and varied selection of music from the island of Bali from a Balinese warrior dance and a traditional lullaby to rhythmic ‘monkey’ chanting and a shadow-puppet play. Each piece is broken down into clear andsimple steps that show you how to build up the music gradually with your class. Combined with the accompanying DVD – which contains 60 short clips of the author and a group of KS3 students demonstrating all of the instruments and patterns to each piece – teaching and learning world music has never been so easy or enjoyable.The six pieces are supplemented with valuable background information about the music and culture cross-curricular projects composing ideas advice on assessment and guidance on teaching whole-class world-music ensembles. The material in this book has been designed primarily for use with KS2 and KS3 classes but the addition of higher-ability parts for each piece means the book can be tailored easily to KS4 as well. It is not necessary to own authentic instruments to get the most out of this book as classroom alternatives are suggested and demonstrated. 'This series has been written by a genuine expert who has thorough knowledge of his subject and shares this with the reader in a lively enthusiastic and passionate way. I have never found any books before that are so clear in explaining the fundamentals of these world-music genres and doing so in a format based around practical relevant and achievable tasks is even more remarkable. I can see these books becoming one of

Information vendeur :Musicroom
Emplacement géographique :Londres, Angleterre
Livraison :Livraison Mondiale


Partitions Gratuites
Acheter des Partitions Musicales
Acheter des Partitions Digitales à Imprimer
Acheter des Instruments de Musique

© 2000 - 2021

Accueil - Nouveautés - Compositeurs

Mentions légales - Version intégrale