Vendeur Américain (A propos)

Classical Masterpieces for Banjo

$14.99 - Voir plus - Acheter en ligne

Composed by Claudio Parravicini. Saddle-stitched. Book. 56 pages. Mel Bay Publications, Inc #30719. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc

Instrumentation :


Editeur :

Mel Bay

ISBN 9781513463735. 8.75 x 11.75 inches.

If youaEUR(tm)ve ever felt compelled to play Flight of the Bumblebee on the 5-string banjo, this is the book for you!Challenging banjo transcriptions of classical masterpieces may seem like a humorous anachronism to some, but not for Italian master Claudio Parravicini, a conservatory graduate who, while majoring in French horn, always believed that the banjo was aEURoea virtuoso instrument capable of enriching any musical genre.aEURIn the authoraEUR(tm)s words, aEURoeI chose the classical pieces in this book on the basis of how they might advance right and left-hand banjo technique and even refine the playeraEUR(tm)s musical sensibilityaEUR\| Some pieces, like Flight of the Bumblebee will challenge your ability to play rapidly, while others like BeethovenaEUR(tm)s Moonlight Sonata, are much slower, but will test your musical abilities in other ways.aEUR The other pieces in the book are: Prelude No. 2 in C minor and Inventions No. 4 and No. 6 by J. S. Bach, Flight of the Bumblebee by Korsakov, Perpetual Motion and Carnival of Venice by Paganini, and Toccata for Piano or Harpsichord by Paradisi. Classical Masterpieces for Banjo is written in tablature only in standard G tuning [gDGBD] using three-finger banjo technique in the traditional, melodic and single-string style. Each selection is guaranteed to further your technique and delight your audience, or simply expand your vision of what is possible on the 5-string banjo.

Information vendeur :Sheetmusicplus
Emplacement géographique :USA
Livraison :Livraison mondiale
Frais de ports :A partir de $2.99 pour la livraison internationale

Partitions Gratuites
Acheter des Partitions Musicales
Acheter des Partitions Digitales à Imprimer
Acheter des Instruments de Musique

© 2000 - 2023

Accueil - Nouveautés - Compositeurs

Mentions légales - Version intégrale