Vendeur Américain (A propos)

Moonlight Shadows

$55.00 - Voir plus - Acheter en ligne

Délais avant livraison : 1 to 2 weeks

Orchestra String Orchestra - Grade 2-2.5


Composed by Sean O'Loughlin. Carl Fischer Young String Orchestra Series. Classical. Score and Parts. With Standard notation. 8+8+5+2+5+5+2+8 pages. Carl Fischer Music #YAS1. Published by Carl Fischer Music (CF.YAS1).

ISBN 9780825840630. UPC: 798408040635. 8.5 X 11 inches. Key: G major.

Moonlight Shadows is a passionate and colorful piece for strings that explores the expressive power of the string orchestra. Sean O'Loughlin uses a lush harmonic palette and variety of texture (including a short pizzicato section), to create an important and soulful addition to the repertoire for younger string ensembles. Duration: 2'30.
Moonlight Shadows is a work for string orchestra that reflects my great love for the music of Samuel Barber. His compositions from the 1930s and 1940s were characterized by plush harmonies, flowing melodies and engaging suspensions. These elements are what I focused on in the composition of Moonlight Shadows.The material represents my mood and feelings when I look at a big, bright moon. The shadows it casts create an eerie feeling, while at the same time providing a deep, rich tapestry for the earth at night.The harmony features many major seventh-chords with half-step suspensions. These suspensions function as common tones to the next chord and create the tension of the piece. They also move, in order to provide resolution to the piece which allows the listener to rest. With this in mind, these suspensions should be brought out during performance.Moonlight Shadows is an emotional piece that allows the young musician the opportunity to play with much expression.

About Carl Fischer Young String Orchestra Series

This series of Grade 2/Grade 2.5 pieces is designed for second and third year ensembles. The pieces in this series are characterized by:
--Occasionally extending to third position
--Keys carefully considered for appropriate difficulty
--Addition of separate 2nd violin and viola parts
--Viola T.C. part included
--Increase in independence of parts over beginning levels

Instrumentation :

Orchestre à Cordes

Editeur :

Carl Fischer

Niveau : Voir articles de même classement et même niveau

Information vendeur :Sheetmusicplus
Emplacement géographique :USA
Livraison :Livraison mondiale
Frais de ports :A partir de $2.99 pour la livraison internationale

Partitions Gratuites
Acheter des Partitions Musicales
Acheter des Partitions Digitales à Imprimer
Acheter des Instruments de Musique

© 2000 - 2024

Accueil - Nouveautés - Compositeurs

Mentions légales - Version intégrale