Vendeur Américain (A propos)

Renaissance and Elizabethan Music for Banjo

$19.99 - Voir plus - Acheter en ligne

Matériel : Partition + Accès audioOnline audio access included with the book

Early Music / Renaissance, Saddle-stitched. Country. Book and online audio. 100 pages. Mel Bay Publications, Inc #96573M. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc

Instrumentation :


Editeur :

Mel Bay

Niveau : Voir articles de même classement et même niveau

ISBN 9781513460598. 8.75x11.75 inches.

Perhaps the first 5-string banjo book of its kind, Renaissance and Elizabethan Music for Banjo consists entirely of music from these early periods and provides banjo players with growing materialthat is, the opportunity to play in a number of different keys besides G major. This detail alone will expand your banjo horizon by requiring the use of unusual chord shapes. Written for classical banjo enthusiasts who want to further enhance their musicianship, some selections reveal one of the earliest aspects of music theory, that of modal scales. Various compositional forms and unfamiliar tempos are also introduced in arrangements that will help you become less dependent on the open fifth string. This type of music would be extremely difficult to learn by ear, so a book of tablatures should prove to be invaluable. Every piece is presented first in a vertical chord arrangement, which was the way it was originally intended and then arranged in a linear horizontal style more familiar to modern players. Every tune is accompanied by performance notes supported by a helpful glossary. Written in tablature only with access to online audio, these pieces also make great finger-limbering exercises! Includes access to online audio.

Information vendeur :Sheetmusicplus
Emplacement géographique :USA
Livraison :Livraison mondiale
Frais de ports :A partir de $2.99 pour la livraison internationale

Partitions Gratuites
Acheter des Partitions Musicales
Acheter des Partitions Digitales à Imprimer
Acheter des Instruments de Musique

© 2000 - 2023

Accueil - Nouveautés - Compositeurs

Mentions légales - Version intégrale