Vendeur Américain (A propos)

Rock House Creek (score and parts)

$28.00 - Voir plus - Acheter en ligne

Délais avant livraison : 3 to 4 weeks

Composed by Nathan Daughtrey. Percussion Ensemble. For Vibraphone and Marimba (4-mallet) (vibraphone (3-octave), marimba (4.5-octave), optional mandolin, Banjo or other Bluegrass Instrument, optional drum set, optional bass). Percussion Music. Medium difficult. Score and parts. Duration 8:00. Published by C. Alan Publications

Instrumentation :

Vibraphone et Marimba

Editeur :

C. Alan Publications

Ecouter audio

Infused with progressive bluegrass sounds, this work features solos in both the vibraphone and marimba with opportunities for improvisation.

Rock House Creek was commissioned by Michael and Sara Wood on the event of their wedding on June 24, 2007 and received its premiere on April 15, 2008 at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro. The title comes from the name of an area close to where the Woods reside in North Carolina and is infused with the progressive bluegrass sounds that have emerged out of the last 10-15 years from such duo combinations as Bela Fleck/Edgar Meyer and Chris Thile/Mike Marshall. The work opens rather introspectively with hints of the grooves that are to come. It swiftly moves into the first fast section that features solos in both the vibraphone and marimba with opportunities for improvisation. The mood begins to calm and transitions smoothly into a sweet, music box-like ballad using thematic material from the peaceful opening of the piece. The marimba also plays an more relaxed version of one of the groove motives from earlier in the piece. After a brief stint in 7/8, the ballad returns and moves into the final fast section, in which the time signature alternates between 4/4 and 7/8. Again, both instruments are alternately featured in solo roles driving to the end of the work.

Information vendeur :Sheetmusicplus
Emplacement géographique :USA
Livraison :Livraison mondiale
Frais de ports :A partir de $2.99 pour la livraison internationale

Partitions Gratuites
Acheter des Partitions Musicales
Acheter des Partitions Digitales à Imprimer
Acheter des Instruments de Musique

© 2000 - 2024

Accueil - Nouveautés - Compositeurs

Mentions légales - Version intégrale