Vendeur Américain (A propos)

Extrait de partition <br>Extrait de partition

Scherzo Brilliante

$13.00 - Voir plus - Acheter en ligne

Délais avant livraison : 4 to 6 weeks

Matériel : Conducteur et Parties séparées

Scherzo Brilliante by Unknown Russian Composer. Edited by Harold Jones. Keyboard Solo with Piano. For marimba or xylophone solo with piano accompaniment (marimba or xylophone and piano). Level 4. Score and set of parts. Published by Innovative Percussion

Instrumentation :

Marimba ou Xylophone

Editeur :

Innovative Percussion

Composer's Notes: In the winter of 1961 I toured the Soviet Union in the University of Michigan Band under William Revelli. The tour offered many memorable experiences. I had the opportunity to meet numerous Russian musicians. One presented me with 2 compositions, Scherzo Brilliante and Fantasia. Due to the absence of a translator, I was unsure who composed the pieces. Further attempts to find the composer have been unsuccessful. Over the years my students and myself have enjoyed these works. After numerous requests I have prepared the present edited versions of the pieces.

Scored for xylophone or marimba and piano accompaniment, this 142-measure, two-mallet solo was composed by an unknown Russian musician. This moderately difficult, tonal composition is challenging in that the performer's presentation is very transparent in its rapid, 6/8, scalar passages. There is a brief modulation to D major from the opening and closing G major sections, making this three-part, single-movement work very appropriate for the undergraduate recital presentation. Reminiscent of some of the older Musser keyboard/ piano solos, the piano accompaniment is very complementary to the solo keyboard presentation. - Jim Lambert Percussive Notes, October 1997.

Information vendeur :Sheetmusicplus
Emplacement géographique :USA
Livraison :Livraison mondiale
Frais de ports :A partir de $2.99 pour la livraison internationale

Partitions Gratuites
Acheter des Partitions Musicales
Acheter des Partitions Digitales à Imprimer
Acheter des Instruments de Musique

© 2000 - 2024

Accueil - Nouveautés - Compositeurs

Mentions légales - Version intégrale