Vendeurs Européens

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: The Mozart Violin Concerti: Facsimile

70.50 EUR - Voir plus - Acheter

A Facsimile Edition of the Autographs-Only about a tenth of Mozarts works were printed during his lifetime the rest having been published without the benefit of his supervision. This long-awaited edition of the autograph score offers a rare opportunity to see Mozarts violin concertosaccording to the composers intentions. Thanks to the well-preserved condition of the original manuscripts and Mozarts legible handwriting these reproductions of his scores can be used for study reference and performance. In addition to the fiveworks Concerto No. 1 in B Flat K. 207; Concerto No. 2 in D K. 211; Concerto No. 3 in G K. 216; Concerto No. 4 in D K. 218; and Concerto No. 5 in A K. 219 the volume includes two additional pieces the Adagio in E K. 261 and the Rondo in BFlat K. 261a. The first edition of this volume was published in a limited edition in 1986 and has been virtually unobtainable for many years. Two informative introductory essays by violinist Gabriel Banat who located the manuscripts missing sinceWorld War II supplement the collection: the first one traces Mozarts relationship with the violin and the other examines the history and importance of these manuscripts thought to have been forever lost. This outstanding edition offers teachers violinists conductors musicologists and Mozart enthusiasts an extraordinary chance to possess a score reproduced from the masters own hand.

Instrumentation :

Orchestre, Violon

Editeur :

Dover Publications


Information vendeur :Musicroom
Emplacement géographique :Londres, Angleterre
Livraison :Livraison Mondiale
Frais de ports :

Partitions Gratuites
Acheter des Partitions Musicales
Acheter des Partitions Digitales à Imprimer
Acheter des Instruments de Musique

© 2000 - 2023

Accueil - Nouveautés - Compositeurs

Mentions légales - Version intégrale